Outreachy Internship with Mozilla - Final Report

Β·

2 min read

Today is my last day being an Outreachy intern at Mozilla. I am always bad at leaving and it’s really the bittersweet moment. The past three months, will always be the most beautiful time of my life.

I did my internship with WebCompat team and I am missing working with Dennis terribly. Since, Mozilla is a global non-profit with a strong community that works openly, I’ll be working as Volunteer Contributor πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

Outreachy is more than an internship to me. I was never confident about myself, even I was afraid to apply for an internship (I am the luckiest, I did 😌). One of the most important thing that this internship boosts up my self-confident. I am no one afraid to learn new technologies, apply for internships and jobs.

Dennis, my Outreachy mentor has big hand in helping me out through-out the journey. We used to have weekly video call and meetings often. He actually taught me how to write well-structured and quality code. During the internship period, I got a chance to met amazing folks in Mozilla Community, people from other communities, and also made few new friends πŸ€—

Now this internship has been ended, what next? πŸ€” After completing my graduation(which is supposed to be completed in May 2021), I want to switch country, looking for new opportunities.

Lastly, I want to say thanks to Outreachy Program, Mozilla, and to my mentor, Dennis Schubert ❀️

Β